New to forum

new to tmau.org.uk ?, say a big hello here.

Moderators: bigvern, admin

New to forum

Postby Galwaygirl » Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:27 pm

Hi from Galway girl though it is a long time since I lived in that county. I have known that I have some sort of breath/body odor problem for a long time. I researched bad breath and halitosis and eventually found this site. I am a mature student of somewhat vintage years (50s). I completed a foundation course at this college and am now a full time student doing English and New media. One day while on the Access course (foundation course) we were asked to go into pairs. I went to sit beside a girl that I was friendly with. It was obvious that she did not want me though at the time I did not know why. She turned out to some of the other women in the class and started making faces indicating that I smelled. At the time I thought maybe I was not showering or using mouthwash, etc. So I started to be very careful around this area. Then I started to notice other people's reaction and I became a bit paranoid.
When the other half and myself were in the car he would often put on the air conditioning even if it was not necessary. I began to distance myself from others and would not go to certain events because I did not for the life of me know what was wrong. I was extremely uncomfortable with the idea of being with other people if I smelled like Lord alone knows. last year a few times I inquired of the other half if I had a problem but he denied that there was a problem. Twice he denied that there was a problem. (trying to not hurt my feelings?). When I found this site I registered and started reading the posts. I saw Ellie on the Food Hospital program. Unfortunately hubbie was not with me at the time. I have not tried to get tested yet as I realize that any sample will have to be send over to UK. (I live in Ireland).