TMAU - Occupational Therapy research

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS - READ HERE

Moderator: admin

TMAU - Occupational Therapy research

Postby admin » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:02 pm

Please see below request from Joanne, please help if you can :D (email Joanne directly)

Hi,
I am a third year undergraduate occupational therapy student at the University of Cumbria currently undertaking a research module. I have chosen to research the topic “What Occupational Therapy interventions would people who have Trimethylaminuria find useful” as I have family member who has the condition.

In order to carry out the research, I require volunteers to complete a short e-mail questionnaire. All responses will be kept confidential and the study has been ethically approved bly the university.

I am looking for people over the age of 18 and who either have a formal diagnosis or have not yet been diagnosed. The final research report will be published in the forum with approval from the site administrators.

If you are interested in taking part or have any questions, please e-mail me at s0906010@uni.cumbria.ac.uk.
Thanks,
Joanne Allan
admin
Site Admin

Re: TMAU - Occupational Therapy research

Postby malory » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:16 pm

I have completed this survey and it is very quick and easy. We need to support any initiatives like this which take an interest in our community.
Thank you Joanne for your interest.
malory

Postby admin » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:03 pm

done mine as well - only takes 10 mins - so please everyone - do it!!
admin
Site Admin

Postby kittycat » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:02 pm